Chicago Ward and Alderman Contact Listings:
The three excerpts below have been taken from the Chicago Tribune, June 30, 2005, "Aldermen act to ban smoking - Proposal would make restaurants, bars smoke-free"

"It is about time we passed a measure that will stop second-hand smoke from killing people," said Ald. Ed Smith (28th), chairman of the City Council's Health Committee and lead sponsor of the ordinance.

Attempts to tighten the prohibitions over the years have failed to win council approval, including a broad ban, similar to Wednesday's measure, that was proposed by Ald. Edward Burke in 2002.

But Ald. William Beavers (7th), a smoker, believes the effort will fall short. "I don't think this is going to have the support necessary to pass," he said. Beavers asked reporters to picture customers of Rush Street restaurants and bars "standing outside smoking because they can't smoke inside."


Note: An * connotes Alderman has made statements to the press indicating their negative opinion of the proposed smoking ban.

Click here to see colored map of Ward districts at bottom of this page
City hall phone numbers for Alderman may also be found on Home Page

City Hall
121 N. La Salle, Chicago, IL 60602

Ward 1:
Alderman Manuel Flores
Office: 2058 N. Western Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
ward01@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-278-0101




Ward 2:
Alderman Madeline L. Haithcock
Office: 449 E. 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616
mhaithcock@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-924-0014
Fax: 773-924-5950




Ward 3:
Alderman Dorothy J. Tillman
Office: 4645 S. King Dr.
Chicago, IL 60653
dtillman@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-373-3228




Ward 4:
Alderman Toni Preckwinkle (pro)
Office: 4646 S. Drexel Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60653
tpreckwinkle@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-536-8103
Fax: 773-536-7296



Ward 5:
Alderman Leslie A. Hairston
Office: 1900 E 71st Street
Chicago, IL 60649
LHairston@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-324-5555
Fax: 773-324-1585




Ward 6:
Alderman Freddrenna M. Lyle
Office: 406 East 75th St.
Chicago, IL 60619
Ward06@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-846-7006
Fax: 773-846-9104



Ward 7:
Alderman William M. Beavers *
Office: 2552 E. 79th Street
Chicago, IL 60649
wbeavers@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-731-1515




Ward 8:
Alderman Todd H. Stroger
Office: 8539 S. Cottage Grove Ave.
Chicago, IL 60619
Ward08@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-874-3300
Fax: 773-224-2425



Ward 9:
Alderman Anthony Beale
Office: 34 East 112th Place
Chicago, IL 60628
abeale@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-785-1100




Ward 10:
Alderman John Pope
Office: 3522 East 106th Street
Chicago, IL 60617
ward10@cityofchicago.org
City Hall Phone: 312-744-3078




Ward 11:
James A. Balcer
Office: 3659 S. Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60609
jbalcer@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-254-6677
Fax: 773-254-8776



Ward 12:
Alderman George A. Cardenas *
Office: 4650 South Western Avenue
Chicago, IL 60609
ward12@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-523-8250
Fax: 773-523-8440


Ward 13:
Alderman Frank J. Olivo
Office: 6500 S. Pulaski Rd.
Chicago, IL 60629
folivo@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-581-8000



Ward 14:
Alderman Edward M. Burke
Office: 2650 W. 51st Street
Chicago, IL 60632
eburke@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-471-1414
City Hall Phone: 312-744-3380
Also: 312-744-3381


Ward 15:
Alderman Theodore Thomas
Office: 6236 S. Western
Chicago, IL 60636
ttthomas@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-778-9609


Ward 16:
Alderman Shirley A. Coleman *
Office: 1249 W. 63rd Street
Chicago, IL 60636
sacoleman@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-918-1670
Fax: 773-918-1665



Ward 17:
Alderman Latasha R. Thomas
Office: 7811 S. Racine Ave.
Chicago, IL 60620
ward17@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-723-0908
Fax: 773-723-1156



Ward 18:
Alderman Murphy
Office: 8146 S. Kedzie
Chicago, IL 60652
tmurphy@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-471-1991
Fax: 773-471-2227



Ward 19:
Alderman Virginia A. Rugai
Office: 10444 S. Western Ave
Chicago IL 60643
3017 West 111th Street
Chicago, IL 60655
vrugai@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-238-8766 (Western)
Fax: 773-238-9049 (Western)


Ward 20:
Arenda Troutman
Office: 5859 South State Street
Chicago, IL 60621
atroutman@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-324-5224
Fax: 773-684-3701



Ward 21:
Howard Brookins Jr.
Office: 9612 South Halsted
Chicago, IL 60628
ward21@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-881-9300
Fax: 773-881-9383



Ward 22:
Alderman Ricardo Munoz
Office: 2500 S. St Louis
Chicago, IL 60623
rmunoz@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-762-1771




Ward 23:
Michael R. Zalewski
Office: 6247 S. Archer Ave.
Chicago, IL 60638
mzalewski@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-582-4444



Ward 24:
Michael D. Chandler
Office: 4325 W. Roosevelt
Chicago, IL 60624
mchandler@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-522-2400



Ward 25:
Daniel S. Solis
Office: 2439 S. Oakley Blvd
Chicago, IL 60608
dsolis@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-523-4100
Fax: 773- 523-9900



Ward 26:
Billy Ocasio
Office: 3236 West Division
Chicago, IL 60651
bocasio@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-276-4269
Fax: 773-276-4272



Ward 27:
Alderman Walter Burnett, Jr.
Office: 1463 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60622
wburnett@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 312-432-1995
Fax: 312-432-1049



Ward 28:
Alderman Ed H. Smith (pro)
Office: 118 N. Pulaski
Chicago, IL 60624
ehsmith@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-533-0900
City Hall Phone: 312-744-3066




Ward 29:
Alderman Isaac Carothers
Office: 5937 W. Madison
Chicago, IL 60644
Phone: 773-261-4646
Fax: 773-261-8687
City Hall Phone: (312) 744-3070
Also: (312) 744-4593



Ward 30:
Alderman Ariel E. Reboyras
Office: 3348 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60641
ward30@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-794-3095
Fax: 773-794-8576



Ward 31:
Alderman Ray Suarez
Office: 4502 W. Fullerton Ave.
Chicago, IL 60639
rsuarez@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-486-6488




Ward 32:
Alderman Theodore Matlak
Office: 1824 W. Webster
Chicago, IL 60614
tmatlak@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-227-1100
Fax: 773-384-1874




Ward 33:
Richard F. Mell
Office: 3649 N. Kedzie Ave
Chicago, IL 60618
rmell@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-478-8040
Fax: 773-478-8006




Ward 34:
Carrie M. Austin
Office: 507 W. 111th St
Chicago, IL 60628
caustin34@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-928-6961




Ward 35:
Rey Colón
Office: 2710 N. Sawyer Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
ward35@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-365-3535
Fax: 773-365-7391




Ward 36:
William J.P. Banks
Office: 6839 W. Belmont Ave.
Chicago, IL 60634
wbanks@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-622-3232




Ward 37:
Emma Mitts
Office: 5344 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60639
emitts@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-745-2894
Fax: 773-745-3749



Ward 38:
Thomas R. Allen
Office: 5817 W. Irving Park Rd.
Chicago, IL 60634
tallen@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-545-3838
Fax: 773-283-3343




Ward 39:
Alderman Laurino
Office: 4404 West Lawrence Avenue
Chicago, IL 60630
Phone: 773-736-5594
Fax: 773-736-2333




Ward 40:
Alderman Patrick J. O'Connor
Office: 5850 N. Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60659
ward40@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-769-1140
Fax: 773-769-3804



Ward 41:
Alderman Brian G. Doherty *
Office: 6650 N.Northwest Highway
Chicago, IL 60631
bdoherty@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773 792-1991



Ward 42:
Burton F. Natarus *
Office: 121 N. LaSalle St.
Room 306
Chicago, IL 60602
bnatarus@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 312-744-3062




Ward 43:
Alderman Vi Daley
Office: 735 W. Wrightwood
Chicago, IL 60614
vdaley@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-327-9111



Ward 44:
Alderman Thomas M. Tunney *
Office: 1057 W. Belmont Ave.
Chicago, IL 60657
ward44@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-525-6034
Fax: 773-525-5058


Ward 45:
Alderman Patrick J. Levar
Office: 5205 N. Milwaukee
Suite 100
Chicago, IL 60630
plevar@cityofchicago.org
ward45@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-545-2545
Serving: Norwood Park, Jefferson Park, Forest Glen, Portage Park, Irving Park


Ward 46:
Helen Shiller
Office: 4544 North Broadway
Chicago, IL 60640
ward46@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-878-4646
Fax: 773-878-4920



Ward 47:
Gene Schulter
Office: 4237 North Lincoln Avenue
Chicago, IL 60618
ward47@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-348-8400
Fax: 773-348-8480



Ward 48:
Mary Ann Smith (pro)
Office: 5533 N. Broadway Ave.
Chicago, IL 60640
maryann@masmith48.org
Phone: 773-784-5277
Fax: 773-784-5033




Ward 49:
Joe Moore
Office: 7356 N. Greenview Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
jmoore@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-338-5796




Ward 50:
Alderman Bernard L. Stone
Office: 6199 N.Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60659
bstone@cityofchicago.org
Phone: 773-764-5050
























Not Available





Not Available









Not Available





Not Available































Click Here for Additional Detailed Chicago Ward Maps

Chicago Ward Map



Go Back to Home Page

The Smoker's Club, Inc.